<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>The world according to Dan &#187; Websites</title>
	<atom:link href="http://danielfisher.name/category/websites/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://danielfisher.name</link>
	<description>My take on the things that shape the day</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Thu, 26 Aug 2010 01:26:12 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.0.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>www.laptopusan.com</title>
		<link>http://danielfisher.name/2010/08/www-laptopusan-com/</link>
		<comments>http://danielfisher.name/2010/08/www-laptopusan-com/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 06 Aug 2010 04:04:54 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Daniel</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Global News]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Websites]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Alice Lin]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[bank of china]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[chinese criminals]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[chinese scam site]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[internet scam]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[stealing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[theft]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[www.laptopusan.com]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://danielfisher.name/?p=173</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[This is a warning about dealing with the website www.laptopusan.com and the contact Alice Lin ( laptopusan@gmail.com, laptopusan@hotmail.com &#038; laptopusan@yahoo.com.cn). This website is a scam site and Alice Lin is not to be trusted. You will send your money and never receive any goods. Just trying to help. If a post like this existed before I purchased then I would have saved myself some cash.]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I&#8217;m just typing this in the hope that it gets picked up nice and early by Google.</p>
<ul>
<li>This website &#8211; <a href="http://www.laptopusan.com/" target="_blank">www.laptopusan.com</a> is a scam site.</li>
<li>The people running it are criminals.</li>
<li>The contact person &#8220;Alice Lin&#8221; is not to be trusted.</li>
<li>These are her email addresses: laptopusan@gmail.com, laptopusan@hotmail.com &amp; laptopusan@yahoo.com.cn</li>
<li>The contact from this company is quite reasonable, though once you have paid via Bank Deposit it is all over</li>
<li>Shipping delay</li>
<li>Incorrect tracking number on shipment</li>
<li>The site seems ok. It looks legitimate&#8217;ish and a typical Chinese wholesale site. (I have bought numerous things from similar sites previously)</li>
</ul>
<p>I did my research before purchasing and I couldn&#8217;t find any posts like this warning about dealing with this company. I always knew it was going to be a risk, though I thought it was worth it.</p>
<p>The contact details and bank account number of the receipt in China are as follows (again, mostly for Google search)</p>
<ul>
<li>Deng Xiao Yan</li>
<li>Bank of China &#8211; Shenzhen</li>
<li>Swift Code: BKCHCHBJXXX</li>
<li>Account Number: 476693801881469142</li>
</ul>
<p>I was attempting to purchase a camera lens. Whilst it isn&#8217;t a lot of money, I was not going to just sit here and let it slide.</p>
<p>BE WARNED &#8211; NEVER DEAL WITH <a href="WWW.LAPTOPUSAN.COM">WWW.LAPTOPUSAN.COM</a></p>
<p>** Bank of China&#8217;s official standpoint is that they don&#8217;t interfere with the dealings of their account holders unless instructed by the police.</p>
<p>I haven&#8217;t tried contacting the China Police, it will probably be a waste of time, however if there is a small chance that these scammers get caught then I might give it a shot.</p>
<p>Once again, &#8220;Alice Lin&#8221; is not to be trusted and her contact details are: laptopusan@gmail.com, laptopusan@hotmail.com &amp; laptopusan@yahoo.com.cn</p>
<p>I&#8217;m happy to discuss any of this with anyone who might be interested or who has had similar dealings with these people before.</p>
<p>DF</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://danielfisher.name/2010/08/www-laptopusan-com/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>13</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Lots of noise</title>
		<link>http://danielfisher.name/2009/11/lots-of-noise/</link>
		<comments>http://danielfisher.name/2009/11/lots-of-noise/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 18 Nov 2009 10:09:48 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Daniel</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Tech News]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Websites]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[facebook]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[realtime search]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[social networking]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[trending topics]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[twitter]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://danielfisher.name/?p=132</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[So, unless you&#8217;ve been living under a rock for the last 18 months you&#8217;re undoubtably aware about how social networking is revolutionising the way we digest our news, messages and other online information. Twitter lists, developing realtime search functionality, facebook funnels of data &#8211; everyone is trying to make sense of this massive amount of [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>So, unless you&#8217;ve been living under a rock for the last 18 months you&#8217;re undoubtably aware about how social networking is revolutionising the way we digest our news, messages and other online information.</p>
<p>Twitter lists, developing realtime search functionality, facebook funnels of data &#8211; everyone is trying to make sense of this massive amount of data and put it together in a format that gives us all relevant, realtime, authoritive information.</p>
<p>The first company to do it well will dominate the space. Most of us don&#8217;t particularly care about trending topics such as &#8220;goodnight&#8221; and &#8220;it should be illegal&#8221;. We want info we care about and is relevant to our needs and interests. We need to filter out the noise, and sift through the junk. A lot of work for someone&#8230;.. they&#8217;re all trying&#8230;.. let&#8217;s see who gets there first!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://danielfisher.name/2009/11/lots-of-noise/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>For Sale &#8211; www.premierleaguetipping.com</title>
		<link>http://danielfisher.name/2008/10/for-sale-wwwpremierleaguetippingcom/</link>
		<comments>http://danielfisher.name/2008/10/for-sale-wwwpremierleaguetippingcom/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 07 Oct 2008 03:01:10 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Daniel</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Sports]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Websites]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[domain]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[premier league tipping]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[spotters fee]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://danielfisher.name/?p=105</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[My domain &#8211; www.premierleaguetipping.com is for sale. Tell your premier league loving friends!! I&#8217;ll happily pay a spotters fee to anyone who puts me in contact with a buyer for the domain. Check it out on SEDO]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>My domain &#8211; <a href="http://www.premierleaguetipping.com">www.premierleaguetipping.com</a> is for sale.</p>
<p>Tell your premier league loving friends!!</p>
<p>I&#8217;ll happily pay a spotters fee to anyone who puts me in contact with a buyer for the domain.</p>
<p>Check it out on <a href="http://www.sedo.com/search/details.php4?domain=premierleaguetipping.com&amp;partnerid=14456&amp;language=e" target="_blank">SEDO</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://danielfisher.name/2008/10/for-sale-wwwpremierleaguetippingcom/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>
